‏Urgent.. The Emirates signs an agreement to exempt citizens of this country from prior entry visas

The UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs announced today in an official statement the signing of a protocol to exempt prior entry visas between the UAE and the Republic of Armenia, in order to facilitate the movement of citizens from both countries to their respective territories and stay for up to 90 days.

Read also: Urgent: Free phone calls for Etisalat subscribers in the UAE and Egypt.

The protocol applies the principle of reciprocity

in a press statement, the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs stated that the latest protocol includes the addition of private, official, and regular passports for both countries in accordance with the principle of reciprocity, provided that the protocol enters into force following the exchange of diplomatic notifications between the two countries in the coming months.

The signing field of the protocol correspondent between the two countries was witnessed by Khaled Abdullah Belhoul, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, and Karen Krikorian, Ambassador of the Republic of Armenia to the country.

The recent decision to waive advance visa requirements indicates the strength of relations.

Khaled Abdullah Belhoul, Undersecretary of the UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs, confirmed that the recent decision on mutual visa exemption reflects the strength of relations between the two countries, which were founded on the spirit of understanding, mutual respect, and the desire to develop these bilateral relations in a way that reflects the ambitions and directions of the two countries' leadership and serves the goals. And they have similar interests.

He further stated that this measure is part of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs' diplomatic and consular efforts to boost the UAE's worldwide standing, in accordance with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs' strategy 2023-2026.

Countries eligible to visit the UAE for 90 days

If you are a citizen of one of these countries, and you hold a passport from one of the countries or regions below, your passport will be stamped with a 90-day multiple-entry visitor visa, which is valid for 6 months from the date of issuance, and for a total stay of 90 days.

  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Kiribati
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • the black Mountain
  • Nauru
  • Holland
  • Norway
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • United Russia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Uruguay
Follow Us on Follow Akhbrna News at Google News
Join Telegram channel